Skip to main content

2020 scholarship recipients

In 2020 Rural Bank awarded 19 scholarships to students across Australia.

Meet our 2020 scholarship recipients

A substantial boost to aid the transition to tertiary study has been provided to 19 well-deserving regional and rural students through Rural Bank’s annual Scholarship Program.

Students are facing unprecedented challenges this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, including undertaking online learning and loss of casual work. The scholarship program provides students with financial support to help them thrive in their chosen field of study, at institutions across Australia.

This year’s recipients were selected from 124 applications from regional and rural communities around Australia. A number of scholarship recipients are from families and communities that have been affected by the devastation caused by drought and the bushfire crisis.

Anna Robinson
Anna Robinson, NT
Bachelor of Agricultural Science, Charles Sturt University 

Baden Gray 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Baden Grey, VIC
Bachelor of Business (Agriculture), Marcus Oldham

Cassandra Bush, NSW
Bachelor of Agriculture/Bachelor of Business, University of New England
Emily Hams - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Emily Hams, SA
Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences, University of Adelaide
Hugh Hudson - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Hugh Hudson, WA
Bachelor of Agribusiness, Curtin University
Jemima Dobovan - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Jemima Donovan, NSW
Bachelor of Veterinary Biology / Bachelor of Veterinary Science, Charles Sturt University
Kate Hodges - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Kate Hodges, NSW
Bachelor of Veterinary Biology/ Bachelor of Veterinary Science, Charles Sturt University
Kate McCullough - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Kate McCullough, QLD
Bachelor of Engineering/ Bachelor of Science, University of Southern QLD
Lachlan Day - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Lachlan Day, QLD
Mechanical Engineering, University of Southern QLD
Luke Janssen - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Luke Janssen, SA
Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience), University of Adelaide

Matilda Paesler - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Matilda Paesler, QLD
Bachelor of Rural Science, University of New England
Sabina Lawrence - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Sabrina Lawrence, SA
Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences, University of Adelaide
Sophie Cargill - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Sophie Cargill, NSW
Bachelor of Physiotherapy, Charles Sturt University
Elizabeth Falkiner - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Elizabeth (Libby) Falkiner, VIC
Bachelor of Veterinary Biology/Bachelor of Veterinary Science, Charles Sturt University
Megan Seis - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Megan Seis, NSW
Bachelor of Veterinary Biology / Bachelor of Veterinary Science, Charles Sturt University
Monica Mcrae - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Monique McRae, NSW
Bachelor of Agribusiness, University of New England
Olivia Sheehan - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Olivia Sheehan, SA
Bachelor of Health Sciences/Master of Occupational Therapy, Flinders University
Sarah Jane Coggan 2020 Scholarship Recipient
Sarah-Jane Coggan, QLD
Bachelor of Business Management / Communications, University of Queensland
Willian Lee - 2020 Scholarship Recipient
William Lee, VIC
Bachelor of Agriculture, The University of Melbourne
Rural Bank - A Division of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited
© Copyright 2022 Rural Bank | ABN 11 068 049 178 | AFSL/Australian Credit Licence 237879